The European University of the Seas (SEA-EU)

Kiel University (CAU) is a partner of the "European University of the Seas" Alliance (SEA-EU), one of 41 European university alliances co-funded by the European Union's Erasmus+ program. Under the leadership of the University of Cadiz (Spain) and together with partner universities in Western Brittany (Brest, France), Gdańsk (Poland), Split (Croatia) and Malta, Kiel University aims to improve the quality of education in all faculties and at all six campuses. SEA-EU aims to strengthen the links between education, research and innovation, and to promote social engagement and environmental responsibility.

Language skills are the heart of a true European identity and SEA-EU offers a range of language learning opportunities in collaboration with the German as a Foreign Language department.

More information on SEA-EU can be found here and here

Information on language learning opportunities can be found here and here




Kiel and S-H

About Studies

Welcome to

  • Ldaf